Surrey Rugby
Surrey Rugby Facebook link Surrey Rugby Twitter link Surrey Rugby Instagram link Surrey Rugby Linkedin link
Thank you to all the Clubs who have entered this year's competition.

The Groups are as follows and have been organised according to the club's location in Surrey.

Group A:

Cobham, Farnham, Effingham & Leatherhead, Haslemere

Group B:

Richmond, Battersea Ironsides, Wimbledon, KCS Old Boys

Group C:

Old Alleynians, Chipstead, Old Caterhamians, Old Walcountians

Group D:

Reeds Weybridge, Old Reigatian, Sutton & Epsom, Esher, Dorking

Competition Pools, Matches and Results

All the results will be posted to the U21 CUP GROUP STAGE page - click on the link to go there.

Competition Format and Rules

There will be 4 trophies with the Winners of Group A playing the Winners of Group C and the Winners of Group B playing the Winners of Group D in the Cup semi-finals. The same then applies for the 2nd place teams playing for the Plate, 3rd place teams for the Shield and 4th place teams for the Bowl.

Semi-finals to be played in April 2015 at the home club with the best points difference.

Squad size - 23.

The Surrey U21 Competition shall be played as an Adult Competition under RFU Regulations.

All Players must be fully paid up Registered Club members.

No Player is allowed to play for more than one Club during the Competition. Any potential dispensation must be made to Anthony Shenton or Phil Smith before any game takes place. (If a Club is found to be playing a player who has already entered and plays in the Competition for another Club they will be disqualified from the Competition.)

Any queries concerning the Competition should be addressed to either

Anthony Shenton 07725 038827
Philip Smith 07976 276250 

In the event of any appeal the following team Managers have been appointed as the Appeals Committee for this season:

Anthony Shenton (Chair and casting vote)
Chris Melton (Cobham)
Gordon Kerr (Haslemere)