Surrey Rugby
Surrey Rugby Facebook link Surrey Rugby Twitter link Surrey Rugby Instagram link Surrey Rugby Linkedin link

Wimbledon 56 pts v Surrey President's XV 26 pts

On what was a very busy weekend of representative rugby for Surrey and on the same day as Surrey’s important County Championship opening fixture away to North Midlands, Surrey under the managership of Dave Page put together a fairly young and exciting President's XV.

This match was to honour a very special day of rugby at Wimbledon – who have had a very successful season and deservedly been promoted.

Naturally, the togetherness of the home side made them a more cohesive unit, but Surrey President's did much to display the talent they have at their disposal and particularly some outstanding members of the National Championship Winning Surrey Under 20’s.

This game also produced a charming link, when Surrey Under 20 Coach Bob Dickinson, formerly of Harlequins and Sutton & Epsom RFC, played the final twenty minutes of the match with his son Pip – who has represented Surrey though all the age groups up to this level. Pip Dickinson is studying at Loughborough University and has also represented England Students. Certainly, a day to remember for the family.

Surrey President's XV Team Sheet:

Chris Hitchcock (Esher RFC)
Olly Douch (Old Rutlishians RFC & Surry Under 20)
Harry Guy (Chobham RFC & Surrey)
Teador Bogdanov (London Irish Amateur RFC & Bulgaria)
Ayomi Obanubi (Unattached & Surrey Under 20)
Roger Wood (Camberley RFC)
Alex Seers (Chobham RFC & England Under 20)
Alex Mount (Esher RFC & Surrey)
Charlie Burnham (Esher RFC)
Glenn Tomlinson (Farnham RFC & Surrey Under 20)
Josh Tonnar (Esher RFC)
Matt Perks (Old Albanians RFC & Surrey Under 20)
Ben Harrison (Camberley RFC)
Charlie Gossington (Chipstead RFC)
Matt McPherson CAPTAIN (Richmond RFC, Loughborough University & Surrey Under 20)
Pip Dickinson (Surrey Under 20, Loughborough University & England Students)
Ryan Jones (Mitcham RFC & Surrey President's)
Anthony Davenport (Mitcham RFC)
Mike Simmonds (Dubai Exiles & Wimbledon RFC)
Chris Sewelly (Blackheath RFC & Surrey)
Bob Dickinson (Harlequins, Sutton & Epsom RFC & Surrey)

Presidents Try Scorers: Harry Guy, Matt McPherson, Chris Sewelly & Matt Perks
Conversions. Alex Seers (3)